Translations

Aug 23, 2012 at 3:15 PM

Hello yk000123,

Will there, by any chance be a English version of your application? I absolutely love how it looks and would like to try it but I can not understand the mandarin (pardon me, if I'm wrong).

Coordinator
Aug 24, 2012 at 10:05 AM

I'm flattered that there are foreign friends who want to use my application.

Unfortunately, I'm an intern at Microsoft now. So I don't have much time to do this. You know, translation is not a little case. Maybe you can read my source code and translate by yourself?

BTW, I wonder how you found this application.

Aug 24, 2012 at 2:55 PM

I have already started working on the translating at the time of posting this reply. The first step is to separate your text into .resx files. Then I can simply take that and copy it and translate it from there. This will make your application easy to translate to other applications.

Also, I found your application on the CodePlex homepage. When you release a new version, it shows up on the front page.

Coordinator
Aug 25, 2012 at 10:48 AM

Sorry can't help you.

Good luck!

Aug 25, 2012 at 4:37 PM
Edited Aug 25, 2012 at 9:05 PM

Thanks!

Okay, so I've been making some progress:

Sadly, some things don't translate well so I had to get creative and rewrite things. I am not sure if it makes very much sense but Google translate has help quite a bit.

Edit: In that last pic, I meant to say 'blank' and not 'black'.

Lastly, you have a lot of hard coded tooltips. I can't find the text for the 'like' button, or the tabs in XAML.

Aug 26, 2012 at 12:32 AM

Good News: The Translation is mostly complete (aside from a couple of phrases that I need your help translating).

It retains your original text and simply swaps the text for the English equivalent when the user is from the US (can make it for all English countries if needed).

Coordinator
Aug 27, 2012 at 1:07 PM
Edited Aug 27, 2012 at 1:13 PM